SOME THINGS TO TALK ABOUT

So. Here’s the gist of what I’m about to explain: I’m going on a hiatus for the foreseeable future. Not the sort of ‘abandon hope, all ye who enter here’ sort of hiatus where I AM NEVER COMING BACK gets thrown around, but a considerable one. I may pop in every once in a while with a random review or weekly thing that looks fun, or who knows- I might get inspired next weekend and schedule 50 posts for the next six months. But it’s a hiatus.

Due to some recent changes in my schedule, I’ve had to cut some things out. As my lowest priority, blogging is the first to go. I’ve really enjoyed it, but I enjoy more being able to read at my leisure, not feel bad when I decide to watch Netflix or sleep instead, and having time for other things in my life. I don’t want to call myself a blogger when my posts are bimonthly at best. Instead, I’ll transition into more of a writer- of my own fiction. Because I really do enjoy that, and my best blogger friends on, say, twitter, were really found in pursuit of NaNoWriMo. I love all the friends I’ve made, and I would not give up fangirling with you for anything, but when I disappear for a couple months trying not to think about everyone else with ARCs of GEMINA (the only book I want in the world right now), it won’t be as big a deal.

Anyway, this won’t be the last you hear from me, but I just want to give you faithful few followers a heads-up that you won’t be seeing as much from me.

Yours,

Mikayla

 

Leave a Reply

