WoW: NEMESIS

WAITING ON WEDNESDAY is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at BREAKING THE SPINE in which participants share their anticipated reads with the blogging community.

THIS WEEK:

This is one of my favorite anticipated reads for fall. A rivalry, high stakes, epic fantasy? YES PLEASE. Not to mention that it’s written by Anna Banks- and I will read ANYTHING she writes, hands down. And the cover. THE COVER! SO much pretty. Coming October 4, 2016, here’s

27414431

SUMMARY:

Princess Sepora of Serubel is the last Forger in all the five kingdoms. The spectorium she creates provides energy for all, but now her father has found a way to weaponize it, and his intentions to incite war force her to flee from his grasp. She escapes across enemy lines into the kingdom of Theoria, but her plans to hide are thwarted when she is captured and placed in the young king’s servitude.

Tarik has just taken over rulership of Theoria, and must now face a new plague sweeping through his kingdom and killing his citizens. The last thing he needs is a troublesome servant vying for his attention. But mistress Sepora will not be ignored. When the two finally meet face-to-face, they form an unlikely bond that complicates life in ways neither of them could have imagined.

Sepora’s gift could save Tarik’s kingdom from the Quiet Plague. But should she trust her growing feelings for her nemesis, or should she hide her gifts at all costs?

WHY I’M EXCITED

Like I said- I’ll read anything that Anna Banks writes. She’s absolutely AWESOME. This new, epic fantasy comes straight from my dreams, with the promise of a slow-burn romance, some political intrigue, and an ethics dilemma too good to pass up. And a Quiet Plague? I HAVE TO KNOW WHAT THAT IS. So yeah, I’m really excited for this one. And I LOVE the cover. I think it totally escalates the claim of ‘fantasy’ novel to a higher degree. So many books say they’re fantasy, but only change a few things to make it that way, usually that someone somewhere has a magical power. But this? Silver skin (or war paint, either way), someone who can CREATE ENERGY, and fighting kingdoms are absolutely what I want. So kudos to Anna for making this happen, because I’m so psyched!

LINK TO GOODREADS
AMAZON
AUTHOR TWITTER || AUTHOR WEBSITE

WHAT’S YOUR WOW? LINK/COMMENT BELOW!

One comment

  1. elimadison2019 · May 17, 2016

    This was my #WoW as well! I’m so looking forward to this book (I mean–anything by Anna Banks), and I’m looking forward to seeing how she does with more magic-oriented fantasy. Can’t wait until Fall!

    – Eli @ The Silver Words
    #commenting365

    Like

Leave a Reply

