TEASER TUESDAY: THE PRINCESS BRIDE

I WANT TO SEE YOUR SHELVES

This is a short blurb from A Daily Rhythm. Here are the rules:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

So, without further ado:

“You seem a decent fellow. I hate to kill you.”

“You seem a decent fellow. I hate to die.”

Okay, okay, so I didn’t choose it randomly. But it’s such an iconic quote! Almost everyone knows and loves the movie version of The Princess Bride, featuring a young, masked Cary Elwes and enough quotable quotes to last a lifetime. This is what I might get from some of you:

But that’s okay.

So here’s what I’m telling you now:

If you haven’t seen the movie, go watch it.

Then go read the book, and you’ll love it even more.

(P.S. Skip the introductions until you REALLY love it)

3 comments

  1. Sydney Bollinger · July 28, 2015

    Yes! I absolutely adore this book. I also watched the movie first which helped because I was able to imagine every thing so much more clearly.

    Like

    • kayrosela · July 28, 2015

      Agreed! I love where it ties into the movie and you can HEAR Cary Elwes saying the lines haha.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. aentee @ read at midnight · July 28, 2015

    I haven’t seen both but just recently purchased the book so I hope to cross them off my bucket list this year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

