WoW: THE WINNER’S KISS

WE’VE GOT ANOTHER ONE

This is a pretty lonely WoW, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. Lonely because we won’t see it until MARCH 1ST OF 2016.

It kills me to think about. A thrilling series conclusion coming on the heels of a devastating cliffhanger, THE WINNER’S KISS is one of my most anticipated books for next year. And I mean, look at this cover:

20443235

I’M DYING

HERE’S OUR SUMMARY SO FAR (GOODREADS) 

War has begun. Arin is in the thick of it, with the East as his ally and the empire as his enemy. He’s finally managed to dismiss the memory of Kestrel, even if he can’t quite forget her. Kestrel turned into someone he could no longer recognize: someone who cared more for the empire than for the lives of innocent people—and certainly more than she cared for him. At least, that’s what he thinks.

But far north lies a work camp where Kestrel is a prisoner. Can she manage to escape before she loses herself? As the war intensifies, both Kestrel and Arin discover unexpected roles in battle, terrible secrets, and a fragile hope. The world is changing. The East is pitted against the West, and Kestrel and Arin are caught between. In a game like this, can anybody really win?

WHY I’M EXCITED

Look, The Winner’s Curse is quite simply one of the best books I have ever read. Ever. So to be left without a conclusion, alone and helpless, while I wait to know the fates of Arin and Kestrel? MY GOD I CANNOT.

So, yeah. I really want this book, and if you aren’t waiting for it, too, you need to go read the first two.

RIGHT NOW.

Love you all.

What’s YOUR WoW?

Questions? Comments? Books you’d like me to review? Post a comment below and I’ll be sure to check it out!

13 comments

  1. thenightgirl · June 24, 2015

    MARCH?! argh *sits in the corner and pouts*

    Like

    • kayrosela · June 24, 2015

      Pouting? I’m BAWLING. I want it so bad.

      Liked by 1 person

      • thenightgirl · June 24, 2015

        LOL. I just hope it lives up to the standard of The Winner’s Crime.

        Like

      • kayrosela · June 24, 2015

        I’ll be happy if it does that. ECSTATIC if it’s as amazing as The Winner’s Curse.

        Liked by 1 person

      • thenightgirl · June 24, 2015

        And see, I felt that The Winner’s Crime was better than The Winner’s Curse. Not that I didn’t love both because I did. I just felt like The WInner’s Crime just had something more to it.

        Like

      • kayrosela · June 24, 2015

        Really? It’s so weird that we’re opposite. I got so frustrated by the end of Crime because it was mostly miscommunication. I don’t like yelling at a book the WHOLE time I read, you know?

        Like

      • thenightgirl · June 24, 2015

        I completely understand your frustration over the miscommunication. But I feel like the story would not have been able to progress well without it.

        Like

      • kayrosela · June 24, 2015

        Yeah. You’re absolutely right. But I didn’t get ONE KISS. The only intense scene ended in total heartbreak. And more heartbreak. Just ONE moment where they were in sync would have made The Winner’s Crime PERFECT

        Liked by 1 person

      • thenightgirl · June 24, 2015

        Aha! I mean, I like as little as romance as possible usually. But I was left wanting just a little bit of it from them too. I blame Marie for making them so intense together.

        Like

      • kayrosela · June 24, 2015

        I mean, it didn’t even have to be romantic sync. I felt like they were just so intense and they just took turns hating each other, and then that made me hate the world for a while, so I think even one scene where they knew they were on the same side would have been awesome.

        Liked by 1 person

      • thenightgirl · June 24, 2015

        I completely agree! Now hopefully we get that in the next book. I honestly haven’t even read the synopsis of it because I don’t want to know anything until I get my hands on it.

        Like

      • kayrosela · June 24, 2015

        YES. About that, we are of the same mind. I skimmed it, actually, but I can’t tell you anything. One thing I know- it’ll probably tear out my heart several times.

        Like

      • thenightgirl · June 24, 2015

        I’m horrible about reading synopsis, I rarely do because I want to be completely surprised by a story. And I feel like any good book will tear your heart out at least a couple times.

        Like

Leave a Reply

