VENGEANCE ROAD REVEAL: JACOB WALTZ

I’VE FINALLY GOT THIS ONE FOR YOU

I know it’s extraordinarily late, but I’ve finally gotten the time (barely) to show you all the last Vengeance Road character revealed last week. This is Jacob Waltz, and here’s what Erin sees for him, via her tumblr:

Meet the Cast of Vengeance Road  { 5 of 5 }Introducing Jacob WaltzA German immigrant and seasoned prospector, Waltz is trying his luck in the mountains east of Phoenix. The Coltons claim Waltz is an old friend of their father’s and could be of help, but the miner is getting on in age and mumbling about ghosts in the canyons. As far as Kate’s concerned, his tales can’t hold water…right?Fun Fact: Vengeance Road is inspired by the legend of the Lost Dutchman Gold Mine, in which Jacob Waltz is a key player. He is one of several historical figures that I included in the novel. What creative liberties did I take and how will Waltz fit into Kate’s story? My lips are sealed… for now. ;)Photo credits from left to right, top to bottom: Michael Petrizzo / me! / via / Caleb Kuhl / still from The Golden Compass (2007) / Jeff VanugaYou can also check out my pinterest board for my visual inspiration -»
Meet the Cast of Vengeance Road  { 5 of 5 }Introducing Jacob WaltzA German immigrant and seasoned prospector, Waltz is trying his luck in the mountains east of Phoenix. The Coltons claim Waltz is an old friend of their father’s and could be of help, but the miner is getting on in age and mumbling about ghosts in the canyons. As far as Kate’s concerned, his tales can’t hold water…right?Fun Fact: Vengeance Road is inspired by the legend of the Lost Dutchman Gold Mine, in which Jacob Waltz is a key player. He is one of several historical figures that I included in the novel. What creative liberties did I take and how will Waltz fit into Kate’s story? My lips are sealed… for now. ;)Photo credits from left to right, top to bottom: Michael Petrizzo / me! / via / Caleb Kuhl / still from The Golden Compass (2007) / Jeff VanugaYou can also check out my pinterest board for my visual inspiration -»
Meet the Cast of Vengeance Road  { 5 of 5 }Introducing Jacob WaltzA German immigrant and seasoned prospector, Waltz is trying his luck in the mountains east of Phoenix. The Coltons claim Waltz is an old friend of their father’s and could be of help, but the miner is getting on in age and mumbling about ghosts in the canyons. As far as Kate’s concerned, his tales can’t hold water…right?Fun Fact: Vengeance Road is inspired by the legend of the Lost Dutchman Gold Mine, in which Jacob Waltz is a key player. He is one of several historical figures that I included in the novel. What creative liberties did I take and how will Waltz fit into Kate’s story? My lips are sealed… for now. ;)Photo credits from left to right, top to bottom: Michael Petrizzo / me! / via / Caleb Kuhl / still from The Golden Compass (2007) / Jeff VanugaYou can also check out my pinterest board for my visual inspiration -»Meet the Cast of Vengeance Road  { 5 of 5 }Introducing Jacob WaltzA German immigrant and seasoned prospector, Waltz is trying his luck in the mountains east of Phoenix. The Coltons claim Waltz is an old friend of their father’s and could be of help, but the miner is getting on in age and mumbling about ghosts in the canyons. As far as Kate’s concerned, his tales can’t hold water…right?Fun Fact: Vengeance Road is inspired by the legend of the Lost Dutchman Gold Mine, in which Jacob Waltz is a key player. He is one of several historical figures that I included in the novel. What creative liberties did I take and how will Waltz fit into Kate’s story? My lips are sealed… for now. ;)Photo credits from left to right, top to bottom: Michael Petrizzo / me! / via / Caleb Kuhl / still from The Golden Compass (2007) / Jeff VanugaYou can also check out my pinterest board for my visual inspiration -»Meet the Cast of Vengeance Road  { 5 of 5 }Introducing Jacob WaltzA German immigrant and seasoned prospector, Waltz is trying his luck in the mountains east of Phoenix. The Coltons claim Waltz is an old friend of their father’s and could be of help, but the miner is getting on in age and mumbling about ghosts in the canyons. As far as Kate’s concerned, his tales can’t hold water…right?Fun Fact: Vengeance Road is inspired by the legend of the Lost Dutchman Gold Mine, in which Jacob Waltz is a key player. He is one of several historical figures that I included in the novel. What creative liberties did I take and how will Waltz fit into Kate’s story? My lips are sealed… for now. ;)Photo credits from left to right, top to bottom: Michael Petrizzo / me! / via / Caleb Kuhl / still from The Golden Compass (2007) / Jeff VanugaYou can also check out my pinterest board for my visual inspiration -»
Meet the Cast of Vengeance Road  { 5 of 5 }Introducing Jacob WaltzA German immigrant and seasoned prospector, Waltz is trying his luck in the mountains east of Phoenix. The Coltons claim Waltz is an old friend of their father’s and could be of help, but the miner is getting on in age and mumbling about ghosts in the canyons. As far as Kate’s concerned, his tales can’t hold water…right?Fun Fact: Vengeance Road is inspired by the legend of the Lost Dutchman Gold Mine, in which Jacob Waltz is a key player. He is one of several historical figures that I included in the novel. What creative liberties did I take and how will Waltz fit into Kate’s story? My lips are sealed… for now. ;)Photo credits from left to right, top to bottom: Michael Petrizzo / me! / via / Caleb Kuhl / still from The Golden Compass (2007) / Jeff VanugaYou can also check out my pinterest board for my visual inspiration -»Meet the Cast of Vengeance Road  { 5 of 5 }Introducing Jacob WaltzA German immigrant and seasoned prospector, Waltz is trying his luck in the mountains east of Phoenix. The Coltons claim Waltz is an old friend of their father’s and could be of help, but the miner is getting on in age and mumbling about ghosts in the canyons. As far as Kate’s concerned, his tales can’t hold water…right?Fun Fact: Vengeance Road is inspired by the legend of the Lost Dutchman Gold Mine, in which Jacob Waltz is a key player. He is one of several historical figures that I included in the novel. What creative liberties did I take and how will Waltz fit into Kate’s story? My lips are sealed… for now. ;)Photo credits from left to right, top to bottom: Michael Petrizzo / me! / via / Caleb Kuhl / still from The Golden Compass (2007) / Jeff VanugaYou can also check out my pinterest board for my visual inspiration -»

Meet the Cast of Vengeance Road  { 5 of 5 }

Introducing Jacob Waltz

A German immigrant and seasoned prospector, Waltz is trying his luck in the mountains east of Phoenix. The Coltons claim Waltz is an old friend of their father’s and could be of help, but the miner is getting on in age and mumbling about ghosts in the canyons. As far as Kate’s concerned, his tales can’t hold water…right?

Fun Fact: Vengeance Road is inspired by the legend of the Lost Dutchman Gold Mine, in which Jacob Waltz is a key player. He is one of several historical figures that I included in the novel. What creative liberties did I take and how will Waltz fit into Kate’s story? My lips are sealed… for now. 😉


Photo credits from left to right, top to bottom: Michael Petrizzo / me! / viaCaleb Kuhl / still from The Golden Compass (2007)Jeff Vanuga

You can also check out my pinterest board for my visual inspiration

WHY HE’S COOL

There’s nothing better than a rumbling old man full of tall tales that may not be so tall. It adds an element of depth and a wondering to your mind while your reading- Could it be at all true? We won’t know until we read it. Stay tuned for more Vengeance Road goodies, and some other fun posts this week.

IN CASE YOU MISSED IT

Meet Kate Thompson

Meet the Colton Brothers

Meet the Rose Riders

Meet Liluye

Leave a Reply

