TEASER TUESDAY

THIS WAS A GREAT IDEA

I’m talking about Dani from danireviewsthings.com!  She’s a super awesome person with really cool ideas for weekly memes to feature on your blog, and this one was just fabulous. Instead of trying to write some huge post with ten different things and explanations, this is a short blurb from A Daily Rhythm. Here are the rules:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

So, without further ado:

NOWHERE BUT HERE~ KATIE MCGARRY

‘A wildness strikes her eyes as tears line the edges.

“I don’t want to be a part of your family because your family kills!”‘

Woah. Intense, right? That’s the one I’m reading right now, and I just started it earlier today. Seriously, only on page 26 (at the time of typing this) Nothing like a quick random page skim to get you excited for more!

What’s YOUR Teaser Tuesday?! Post a link to your blog or post in the comments!

Questions? Comments? Books you’d like me to review? Post a comment below and I’ll be sure to check it out!

2 comments

  1. Dani W · June 16, 2015

    I thought I was dreaming when I saw my name appear in the post in my inbox! Thank you!!!

    Ok, need to check out this book, as my imagination is going wild… Who and how does this family kill?

    Liked by 1 person

    • kayrosela · June 16, 2015

      What’s funny is that I don’t know either! I don’t think they actually kill- of course, I could be wrong because I haven’t gotten to that part yet 😮 I’m only on page 140 or so and can’t wait to find out if someone ACTUALLY DIES.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

