THURSDAY SPOTLIGHT: BOOKS AND STUFF

I’M TRYING A NEW THING

So this is new for me- I’m going to attempt, every Thursday, to write a post featuring another book blogger. This may be someone well-known, someone who follows me, or just someone I noticed while browsing around. These will probably be fairly short, but they’re not intended to be a long history of their lives or anything, so that should be okay. This first week, I’m featuring a blogger who noticed me first, and let me tell you, it’s a good feeling. Her name is Sydney, and she operates the blog Books and Stuff. That’s a link, by the way, and you should click it. She has some really great insights and an awesome taste in books, and you need to go follow her right now. This second. GO!

I like Sydney’s blog because she’s got a lot of variety. Giveaways, lists, challenges- it’s all there in her blog. And, of course, I relate to her well. She’s a girl who grew up with her head in a book, just like me, and I appreciate that. Most importantly (not really, but it’s up there) she’s also a lover of Finding Mr. Brightside by Jay Clark, one of my favorite books of all time. (You can find my review by clicking on this sentence.)

She’s also not afraid to express dissatisfaction with a book, something I find refreshing when I really want to know what’s up. She’ll tell you if she loves it or if she hates it, but not in the way that makes you feel like they’re just sore about not getting their preferred ending or they didn’t like the main character’s hair or something ridiculous. So I love her reviews for that. She’s also much more organized than I am, and has lots of cool categories and pages. Now go on over and check out Book and Stuff, because it’s awesome.

One comment

  1. Sydney Bollinger · May 14, 2015

    Thank you so, so much!! This really means a lot to me and I am so grateful for people like you who can point out the good in others and make me know that I’m doing something right.

    Keep reading and much love to you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

